Berthelot Elected as Chairman of Louisiana TravelPAC

Ben Berthelot, President & CEO of Lafayette Travel, was installed as Chairman of the Louisiana TravelPAC Board of Directors during the PAC’s February meeting in Alexandria.

“I am honored to be serving TravelPAC,” said Ben Berthelot, Chairman. “This PAC plays an important role in supporting the election of pro-travel candidates. I look forward to working with my fellow board members to keep the momentum going.”

New officers installed include: Dickie Brennan, Vice Chairman; Jill Kidder, Secretary & Treasurer; Alana Cooper, Director; Chris Landry, Director; Linda Curtis Sparks, Director; Donna O’Daniels, Director; Carla Tate, Director; Stu Barash, Director; and Nelson Gumm, Director.

“We are thrilled that our members have selected a slate of industry leaders from throughout the state to lead this organization as we work to support the election of pro-travel candidates,” said Jill Kidder, TravelPAC Secretary.

About Louisiana TravelPAC
The Louisiana TravelPAC is a voluntary, non-partisan organization of Louisiana travel industry employees and supporters established to solicit, collect, and disburse political contributions to support the election of pro-travel candidates.